As dedicated seamstresses, we believe in sharing your thoughts and letting everyone know how proud w

MY'S REVIEWS

Our valued customers have expressed their delight and joy at the impeccable designs and alterations we've managed to create for them.


As dedicated seamstress, we believe in sharing your thoughts and letting everyone know how proud we are to continue to deliver the highest quality dress services in Virginia and beyond. 

WeddingWire

Check us out on WeddingWire! We share our services, our experience and images of our exceptional productions with our customers. If you have had your dress designed or altered with us, please feel free to leave a few words of encouragement so we can continue to deliver our premium alteration services for every bride.

My is the best seamstress I have ever worked with!

"The best in Virginia!"

My's Bride Katie Nyheim

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 06/22/2019 via WeddingWire


"My is the best seamstress I have ever worked with! She made my gown fit and feel absolutely stunning, and even fixed something on the spot during my final fitting. I am so glad I found her, because she made the entire alterations process stress free. Thank you for everything, My!

P.S. Their new location is gorgeous!"

My does absolutely stunning work on wedding dresses!!

"My is Incredible!"

My's Bride Jamie Burkhardt

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 10/09/2019 via WeddingWire


"My does absolutely stunning work on wedding dresses!! I brought my dress to her and needed to have it pulled in as well as have multiple belts (yes belts!) sewed on to my neckline and down my entire back! I knew it was going to look beautiful but when My finished and I got to try it on my mother in are teared up because it was SO BEAUTIFUL! It looked like the beading was originally
designed on the dress!

 
My also has great customer service! She truly works to make your dreams come true and insure your dress is exactly how YOU want it.  She is super quick to respond and has a great sense of humor. I would recommend My's Bridal Alternations to any bride I met. She is incredibly talented and works magic!!


Thank you so much My for making my wedding dress picture perfect! "

My is extremely skilled at making the dress absolutely perfect for you!

"Choose My!"

My's Bride Robyn Moyer

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 09/07/2019 via WeddingWire


"One of the most important parts of your wedding is that your dress fits like it was made for you! My is extremely skilled at making the dress absolutely perfect for you! She is truly kind, talks through what she feels needs to be done with your dress, and is extremely easy to make appointments with (texting!).


The new store is gorgeous and she makes you feel completely comfortable! You can relax knowing that she will do an exceptional job because she is beyond talented in fancy gowns and she genuinely cares about making it literally perfect! She is amazing at changing the length of lace dresses, which is extremely challenging! Her family is adorable and adds to the experience.


Choose My! I would recommend her to everyone! I can look back at my wedding pictures and enjoy them all because I feel beautiful in the dress she fixed! "

So happy to have had My complete my dress alterations! She was amazing from the beginning.

"Fabulous Work!"

My's Bride Brittany Wilhelm

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 07/13/2019 via WeddingWire


"So happy to have had My complete my dress alterations! She was amazing from the beginning. She responded to my emails right away and set up my first fitting based on my wedding date. She knew exactly what needed to be altered on my dress and she also listened to my suggestions. Her work was stunning and well priced! 


She took in the sides and bust, shortened the straps, hemmed the dress, and added a bustle. She even had to remove and replace lace and you would never know! She even gave me the extra lace to keep. The bustle was beautiful and unique and I received many compliments on it! She even made sure my maid of honors knew exactly how to do it. The alterations were completed over a course of 3 fittings and My was extremely flexible in scheduling them since I was an out of town bride. 


I’m so happy to have found My and worked with her! Thank you so much!!"

My did the alterations for my wedding gown, bridesmaid dresses, my daughter's flower girl dress.

"Pure Perfection"

My's Bridal Tayara Horton

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 03/30/2019 via WeddingWire


"I found recommendations for My Pham through FB and then came here to check her reviews... There aren't enough words to describe how amazing she was to work with. My was so warm and welcoming from the first email. She did the alterations for my wedding gown, my daughter's junior bridesmaid dress, my younger daughter's flower girl dress -- and then she steamed the dresses for my mom, sister, and niece when they arrived in town for my wedding. 


My dress needed quite a bit of alterations including it being taken in at the sides and shoulders, shortening the back, hemming (i'm 5'3), and creating a 9 point bustle for the train. My dress had very intricate beading and crystal detailing and it was made of Chantilly lace. 


You could not tell that any alterations were made -- it was done so seamlessly with complete attention to detail. I can not say enough about how awesome our dresses turned out!"

Hiring My was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding!

"Hiring My was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding!"

My's Bride Lauren Henderson

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 10/07/2017 via WeddingWire


"I had been looking and looking for a wedding dress but just couldn't find what I had in my head. I had heard about My from someone and talked with her to see if she could create my dream dress, let me tell you she did! and then some!


My dress turned out better than I could have ever imagined. Every single guest and vendor at my wedding commented on my dress, many even asked where I bought it. I'm so lucky to have a one of a kind dress made by My. She really took the time throughout all of our fittings to make sure it was everything I wanted it to be. Not only was my dress beautiful but it was so comfortable! 


I cannot recommend her enough. She also altered my moms dress and it fit like it was made just for her. Thank you My!"

Facebook Business

Stays tuned of regular updates and connect to Virginia’s leading Bridal Design and Alterations Business! We share posts of our satisfied brides in their gorgeous gowns so be sure to like us on Facebook and share your ideas and experiences with My’s Bridalterations.

My was wonderful to work with, and my dress was a dream to wear all day and night in the hot...

"My Was Wonderful To Work With....!"

My's bride Kathleen Marie

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 12/29/2019 via Facebook Business

 

"When I purchased my dress the store led me to believe I needed alterations that I did not need and that there were alterations which could be done but couldn’t or shouldn’t. My showed me and told me what the best alterations were for my dress to keep it comfortable, make it fit (it was too small in the shoulders/upper torso) and make sure it would flatter me as well as stay put and keep all of me inside of it. The dress I thought could be strapless had no internal support to be able to. 


My explained everything and worked with me to show me that even with straps I would still be the vision I wanted to be. She never made me feel bad about not loosing weight or just my size and shape in general. Other tailor shops had insisted I should follow a diet and weight loss regime so they didn’t have to let the dress out. My was wonderful to work with, and my dress was a dream to wear all day and night in the hot late August heat of Southern Virginia. I needed no special shape wear or bra & you couldn’t tell anything had been altered when wearing it."

My worked her magic and made my dress fit me like a glove.

"My is Absolutely Amazing!"

My's Bride Kaitlyn Fowler

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on  07/15/2019 via Facebook Business


"I bought my dress a year before my wedding. I ended up losing 45 pounds and it needed to be taken in 2-3 sizes! I came to My in complete fear my dress wouldn't look the same after removing so much material. Well, without any hesitation, My worked her magic and made my dress fit me like a glove. 


When it came to the bustle I told her what I "thought" I wanted. She showed me 4 different ways people can do a bustle then showed me what would look best with my dress. Trust in My, she is a master at what she does. 


I traveled over an hour, had 3 appointments and I would do it all again to have My Pham. Her pricing is reasonable and lower then what others quoted me. Thank you so much My Pham for making my dress amazing for my big day!!!!"

My is absolutely amazing to work with!

"My is Absolutely Amazing!"

My's Bride Amanda Koglin

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 10/10/2019 via Facebook Business


"My is absolutely amazing to work with! She is talented, sweet and gets everything done in a timely manner! I highly recommend her."

She’s done my wedding dress and bridesmaid dress.

"My is Absolutely Amazing!"

My's Bride Shanon Hale 

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 08/01/2019 via Facebook Business


She’s done my wedding dress and bridesmaid dress. My takes the time to listen to your wants and needs and then goes above and beyond to make your dress amazing. I have recommended My to all my family and friends. Thank you so much again!

I was referred to My's Bridalterations by Brittany at Ava Laurenne Bride.

"My was Fantastic!"

My's Bride Ashley Deskins

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 05/29/2019 via Facebook Business


I was referred to My's Bridalterations by Brittany at Ava Laurenne Bride. My was fantastic. She fit me in to her very tight schedule and not only saw me quickly she also had a deadline of 3 weeks for my dress! she completed it in 2 weeks!!!! To say the least she is a miracle worker! I will forever be thankful to My for helping make this experience so smooth! Thank you again, My!

If You Are Looking For Alterations For Your Dress, This Is The Place To Go!

"If You Are Looking For Alterations For Your Dress, This Is The Place To Go!"

My's Bride Courtney Willis

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 05/13/2019 via Facebook Business

 

"My was very helpful with pointing out alterations with my dress that I didn’t even realize would make a difference. She was very flexible with meetings and worked very fast. Thanks to My, my dress fit like it was made for me! I couldn’t be happier with the way it turned out!"

She worked long hours to ensure my dress was perfect.

"I HIGHLY recommend My's!"

My's Bride Nicole Griffie

Reviewed My's Bridalterations on 09/13/2019 via Facebook Business


"I can't say enough about My and her work. She worked long hours to ensure my dress was perfect. She accommodated my last minute requests and did it with a smile."

Google My's Business

 Are you in the search for the best bridal alterations? Discover our custom design and alterations services on Google business. We are registered and recognized in the industry as leaders in fashion and custom bridal style.